The International 2017 recognise, reward and celebrate design excellence across a broad range of categories.

The Society of British and International Design (SBID) is the professional body registered in the UK to accredit professionals in . In Brussels, at the European Council of Interior Architects (ECIA), SBID is the British professional body and representative for interior design. SBID also provide the route to market for universal interior design education in the UK through the European Charter of Education.

Winning a SBID International Design Award 2017  is a high achievement – they are evaluated by leading industry experts for their technical content and aesthetic creativity while the design-conscious public also has a say in choosing the most inspiring projects.

The 14 categories of SBID International Design Award 2017 design excellence are:

1) Hotel Public Space
2) Hotel Bedroom & Suites
3) Retail Design
4) Show Flats & Developments
5) Healthcare Design
6) Public Space Design
7) Restaurant Design
8) Office Design
9) Club & Bar Design
10) CGI & Visualisation
11) KBB (Kitchen, Bedroom & Bathroom)
12) Residential Over £1M
13) Residential Apartment Under £1M
14) Residential House Under £1M

The prestigious judging panel includes:

– Head of Radio 2 at the BBC
– Partner at Prospect Hotel Advisors LLC (responsible for The Blackstone Groups hotel portfolio globally)
– Brand Creative of Autodesk
– Creative Director at Boeing
– Creative Director at Aston Martin
– Director of the Natural History Museum
– Facilities Manager at Google
– Director, Strategic Planning and Design, AECOM

Winners and finalists enjoy numerous benefits, such as free entry to the House of Lords networking event*; inclusion in the SBID Global Interior Design 2017 coffee table book; a winner/finalist certificate; extensive media and social media exposure throughout the year and the right to use the ‘SBID Winner/Finalist 2017′ logo on their website.

The awards ceremony is held at The Dorchester, Park Lane, London on Friday 27th October.

You can find more info about the Awards here: 

The submission deadline is Friday 30th June.